Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Colonial Echo records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 8.001
Scope and Contents The collection includes photographs and artifacts created for use in the College of William and Mary yearbook, the Colonial Echo.  Note that many yearbook photographs may be part of the University Archives Photograph Collection due to the various copies made over time and the irregular accessioning of these photographs.Acc. 1987.036 is an album containing photographs used by EG Swem,Jr., as business manager, in the preparation of the 1931 Colonial Echo, Presented by EG Swem,Jr....
Dates: 1931-2004
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Chiles T. A. Larson Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.079
Scope and Contents This collection contains photographic prints, negatives, and slides that were taken on various assignments by Chiles T. A. Larson as a photographic journalist. The photographs include images taken by Larsen while an undergraduate at William & Mary and include images of sports, Greek life, campus scenes, drama and television productions, and the Norfolk Division of William & Mary, today known as Old Dominion University. The Norfolk Division photographs supported an article published...
Dates: 1956-1995; Majority of material found in 1956-1960
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Margaret Fisher Overman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.095
Scope and Contents

This collection contains class notes, tickets to choir concerts and football games, and a copy of a national Kappa Delta publication collected by Margaret Fisher while she was a student at the College of William and Mary from 1960 to 1964.

Dates: 1955-1964; Majority of material found in 1960-1963
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Mary Mackey Sainsbury Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.077
Scope and Contents

The collection includes three scrapbooks Mary Mackey Sainsbury compiled during her years at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks include various material related to sororities and Greek life on campus, athletic tickets, postcards, news clippings, correspondence, photographs, and related material.

Dates: 1936-1940; Majority of material found in 1936-1940
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Student Organizations collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.047
Scope and Contents

The Student Organizations collection contains fliers, announcements, and programs for various student organizations at William & Mary. The organizations include academic clubs, arts groups, Greek social organizations, religious organizations, student athletic associations, and other groups.

Electronic material received from student organizations can be found in the W & M Digital Archive.

Dates: 1888-2023
Found in: Special Collections Research Center